Dubai Fountain

Dubai Fountain: die Wasserspiele von Dubai

Dubai ist eine Stadt der Superlative: Mit Attraktionen wie dem Burj Khalifa, dem höchsten Wolkenkratzer der Welt, den künstlich angelegten Palm Islands und der Dubai Mall, dem größten Einkaufszentrum der Welt, ist es kein Wunder, dass die Metropole das begehrteste Reiseziel vieler Touristen ist. Eine weitere Attraktion, die Sie mitten im Herzen der Stadt des Goldes erwartet, ist das Wasserspiel der Dubai Fountain.

Dubai Fountain: die Wasserspiele von Dubai

Dubai Fountain

Das Wasserspiel der Dubai Fountain gilt als größter Musikbrunnen der Welt und ist ein sehr beliebtes Erlebnis, das von vielen Touristen empfohlen wird. Der Musikbrunnen befindet sich direkt neben der Dubai Mall am enormen 30 Hektar großen Burj Khalifa Lake. Dubai Fountain wurde von WET entworfen, einer Kreativorganisation, die bereits die Brunnen des Bellagio Hotels entworfen haben. Die von Emaar entwickelte Dubai Fountain wurde 2009 zusammen mit der Dubai Mall eingeweiht.

Die tanzende Wasserstrahlen dieses Brunnens ragen ungefähr 274 Meter in die Höhe! Für ein Wasserspiel der Dubai Fountain werden etwa 25 Farbprojektoren und 6.600 helle Lichter über fünf Kreise und zwei Lichtbögen eingesetzt. Bei einer fünfminütigen Vorstellung werden schwere Wasserstrahlen in die Luft geschossen, die im Rhythmus zu bekannten Ohrwürmern wie Michael Jacksons Thriller tanzen.

Dubai Fountain: Wissenswertes

Showzeiten
Beste Aussichtspunkte
Anfahrt

Die Wasserspiele der Dubai Fountain finden jeden Tag der Woche zu unterschiedlichen Zeiten statt.

Die Showzeiten der Dubai Fountain sind:

  • Tagsüber: 13:00 und 13:30 Uhr
  • Abends: 18:00 und 23:00 Uhr (in 30-minütigen Intervallen)
  • Freitags: 13:30 und 14:00 Uhr
Dubai Fountain Lake Ride

Die tanzenden Brunnen in Dubai können bei einer Bootsfahrt auf dem Burj Khalifa Lake vielleicht am besten besichtigt werden. Fahren Sie auf einem traditionellen Abra über den See und schauen Sie sich die musikalische Vorstellung von einem hervorragenden sowie ungehinderten Aussichtspunkt aus an.

Zeiten: 17:45 bis 23:30 Uhr
Ticketpreis: 65 AED pro Person

Dubai Fountain Boardwalk

Direkt neben der Dubai Mall und der Dubai Fountain befindet sich der Boardwalk – eine im Wasser schwimmende Plattform, die einen ungehinderten Blick auf die Musikvorstellung bietet. Der Boardwalk ist weniger als 10 Meter vom Dubai Fountain entfernt.

Die Attraktion Dubai Fountain befindet sich neben der Dubai Mall, am Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Blvd, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate. Durch das Untergeschoss der Dubai Mall gelangen Sie ganz einfach zum Wasserspiel der Dubai Fountain.

the dubai fountain

Visit the Dubai Fountain

Dubai is a city defined by superlatives. Home to Burj Khalifa, the world’s tallest skyscraper, the artificial Palm Islands, and the Dubai Mall, the largest mall in the world, is it no wonder the city is at the top of travelers’ bucket lists. Another superlative attraction, right in the heart of the city, is the Dubai Fountain.

About the Dubai Fountain

Dubai Fountain

Dubbed as the largest musical fountain in the world, visiting the Dubai Fountain is an experience all travelers highly recommend. Located right next to the Dubai Mall, this musical fountain lies on the massive, 30-acre Burj Khalifa lake. It was designed by WET, a creative organization that also has the Bellagio Hotel fountains on its resume. Developed by Emaar, the Dubai Fountain was inaugurated in 2009, along with the Dubai Mall. 

This dancing fountain in Dubai measures about 900 ft in height! For a Dubai fountain show, about 25 color projectors and 6,600 bright lights are used across five circles and two arcs. During a five-minute performance, the fountain projects heavy jets of water into the air, which sways and moves in various choreographed patterns and rhythms to catchy music like Michael Jackson’s Thriller!

Dubai Fountain: Know Before You Go

Timings
Where to View
Getting There

A Dubai fountain show is held every day of the week, at different times.

Dubai fountain timings are:

  • Daytime: 01:00 PM and 01:30 PM
  • Evenings: 06:00 PM to 11:00 PM (in 30 minute intervals)
  • On Fridays: 01:30 PM and 02:00 PM
Dubai Fountain Lake Ride

Perhaps the best way to get a close look at the dancing fountain in Dubai is to go for a boat ride on the Burj Khalifa lake. On a traditional Abra, you will sail across the lake and view the musical performance from an excellent vantage point. 

Timings: 05:45 PM to 11:30 PM
Ticket Price: AED 65/person

Dubai Fountain Boardwalk

Located right next to the Dubai Mall and the Dubai Fountain, the Boardwalk is a floating structure that gives you a close view of the musical performance. The Boardwalk is located less than 10 meters from the Dubai Fountain!

The Dubai Fountain is located next to the Dubai Mall, at Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Blvd - Downtown Dubai - Dubai - United Arab Emirates. To access it, you can simply walk through the Lower Ground floor of the Dubai Mall.

What Is Dubai Fountain Boardwalk?

Dubai Fountain

Dubai Fountain Boardwalk is a brand-new floating platform placed within the beautiful Dubai Fountain to let you get even closer to the iconic spectacle of the performing fountain. This allows you to get a whole new experience of visual spectrum of the Dubai Fountain.

The Dubai Fountain Boardwalk provides you with an unique experience as guests can stroll down the 272-metre board walk by starting their journey from the Burj Park or Fountain promenade. The experience turns is truly a remarkable one as you can get as close to 9 meters to fountain and immerse yourself in the captivating performance of the performing fountain.